Noxious Weeds Index

Quarantine List

The Washington State Department of Agriculture (WSDA) maintains a quarantine list of plants, also called the prohibited plants list, whose sale or distribution is prohibited in the state. All Class A Noxious Weeds are on this list. There are also plants on the list to prevent them from being imported and spread in our state. 

WSDA recently added three species to the quarantine list: oriental clematis (Clematis orientalis)French broom (Genista monspessulana), and giant reed (Arundo donax) (except variegated cultivars). 

Click here to download a copy of the quarantine list.

Identify a noxious weed